Going to the Beach?

Not during these rainy seasons, of course. And though it would be summer, I would not go to the beach because I do not know how to swim. I am not a beach person. With the many calamities happening that relates to the bodies of water, I think I cannot even think of going near them. Even with cheap hotels south beach Miami type around, I would find it really hard to visit beaches because that would remind me of hurricanes, tsunamis, overflowing rivers during flood, and dams spilling out water.

I know, I know, I sound so nega. But you cannot blame me, even if I was not directly affected (and not even one in the family was affected), I can’t help but feel traumatized of the whole thing. It still makes me cry sometimes to see the television clips about the victims and anything relating to the typhoons.