I am Woman

I am Woman. Who belongs to this country, or better, who belongs to this world. I have my own universe where I move, my own thoughts, my own desires, my own beliefs, my own weaknesses, have a variance from Man (or is there?).

I am one of the ordinary but I believe has a big difference from the ordinary.

I am Eve trying to alleviate my living from the destitution I was born with. I am Eve who fights the challenges in life – trying to liberate own family from poverty, working alone, alone facing life’s hurdles.

I am Eve, unashamed of saying what I feel and think about many things. Even the desire to attain pleasure during intercourse is expressed freely. Even in areas where I want to be touched, kissed, caressed, I say frankly without hesitation or doubt or worry. I am Eve who tries ways to earn and receive bliss.

I am Woman who believes in God, in His power, in His mystery, in His mercy. I am Woman who does not hesitate to tell God my thoughts and my desires.

There are many Eves who just receive and not give; who keeps silent and not talk when needed; who gives in and not refuse when required; and who just watch and not participate.

I do not belong to that group of Eves – I give, I talk, I refuse, I participate. I make sure that I have my rights intact, I have my freedom and the respect that is due me.

Different? Bold? Maybe. But I am not an ordinary Eve.