I Almost Cried

The celebrated one never fades. He still has that magic spell.

I am one person who can be sometimes regarded as emotional. I can easily be affected by my emotions. I am very quick to cry over the so many ‘little things’ in this world. My tears well up unpredictably when Kay hugs me to say sorry. And even so when Daryl creates his masterpieces. My voice cracked in anger one time when a boss refused to listen to my grievance. And my tears didn’t stop flowing when hubby said that he can always understand me, that he will always try to understand me.

I almost cried. I was really overwhelmed. And even though I cannot express fully why this is so, I am thankful. Thankful maybe a bit short of the true description of how I feel but it is what will be enough for now.

But emotions can also lead us astray. They can play with our imaginations. They can create stories in our minds. They can magnify little bothers. They can make mountains out of small hills. They can even drag you down or leave you adrift in your own follies.

When we should let matters rest, it is important that we have to be in a sane emotional state.