So, these are memes…

Pardon me but I am what you call ignorant sometimes. I have been seeing the word meme when I saw these question-and-answer activities propagating the bloglandia but I do not really know what a meme is. I tried one time to find the word in the dictionary but there is none. And because I was busy (and I am still ’til now,) I was not able to surf the net about it. Only now. Here is an exact definition. You can also find lots of memes in that site.

My apologies to Major Tom for not being able to attend to this ASAP. Busy, busy, no time to ‘stand and stare’! But thanks for tagging me twice, it is such an honor ;-).

THE FIRST MEME: Three’s in My Life

3 things that scare me:

1. heights 2. possible harm for my loved ones

3. the pool, the sea, or any water form

3 people who can make me laugh:

1. Papsie 2. Pekto 3. any of the casts of That 70’s show

3 things I love:

1. my PC 2. the washing machine 3. the TV

3 things I hate (or just detest):

1. ‘tupperwares’ 2. waking up in the middle of the night 3. bad smell

3 things I don’t understand:

1. why I would suddenly be ignored

2. why bad things happen to good people

3. why success is evasive at times

3 things on my desk:

1. telephone 2. mirror 3. pen and paper

3 things I’m doing right now:

1. doing this meme

2. watching I Love New York

3. sipping coffee prepared by Papsie

3 things I wish to do before I die:

1. to get what I want for my beloved ones

2. write stories for a children’s book

3. to meet my friend bloggers

3 things I can do:

1. cook 2. write 3. laugh very loud

3 ways to describe my personality:

1. jolly 2. *naughty* 3. pensive at times

3 things people might not know about me:

1. eldest in a brood of four

2. I sometimes talk while sleeping

3. I don’t eat ube

3 things I can’t do:

1. swim 2. ride a bike 3. talk/ smile when I don’t feel like

3 things I think you should listen to:

1. Alicia Keys’ music 2. some Alanis Morisette’s music 3. MYMP’s music or Moonstar88’s music

3 things I don’t think you should listen to ever:

1. gossips 2. clashing metals 3. an in-law’s chattering voice

3 of my absolute favorite foods:

1. adobo 2. my pancit canton 3. kare-kare

3 things I’d like to learn:

1. play the guitar 2. drive a car

3. more writing styles

3 beverages I drink regularly:

1. Coffee 2. water 3. softdrinks

3 shows I watched when I was a child:

1. John n Marsha 2. Mighty Thor 3. Popeye

3 people I have tagged to do this meme:

1. anybody 2. anybody 3. anybody

THE SECOND MEME – Six Weird Things About Me

  1. I talk alone in the CR when stressed out
  2. One can’t force me to utter a single word if I dont feel like talking or specially when I am mad.
  3. I cant sleep at night without the TV on.
  4. I find myself sometimes staring at people (yea, I know it’s rude).
  5. I cant look in the eye anyone (in person) i admire.
  6. I dont eat ube, even if it’s only a flavor.

I just wonder if these creatures are strange in some ways, too:

1. Melai  2. Jane  3. Mon-mon  4. Din-din  5. Rey  6. Elizabeth

(If you’re tagged already, you dont have to do it anymore, of course! he he, jaz lemme know, k?)