A Billy Joel fan


I was a Billy Joel fan, and I still am.

It was Papsie who introduced me to Billy Joel’s music. We were in college then. He had this double long playing records. By that time, Billy Joel’s music was already famous and I was not even aware that those songs being played on the radio and hummed and sang by my friends and the students in school are his. Some of his songs that became my favorite (please click on the song to watch a video):

  1. Honesty
  2. Just the Way You Are
  3. You Maybe Right
  4. It’s Still Rock n Roll To Me
  5. Tell Her About It
  6. The Longest Time
  7. The Piano Man
  8. She’s Always a Woman
  9. My Life
  10. Only the Good Die Young

Actually, almost all of his songs are good. But my favorite is Just the Way You Are. Do you know why? Guess.

The reason why I was reminded about Billy Joel, too, is the news from FoxNews that he and his wife Katie Lee separate after five years. Well, we can’t have everything in life. It’s just sad that he would experience separation again for the third time. Though the news said they remained friends but goodbyes are goodbyes.