52 Week Photography Challenge #3: Red

dsc00268

Red is one of those colors traditionally associated with the celebration of Christmas.  I am just a recent convert.  I am not a fan before because red for me is so loud and daring.  One day, I tried on a red shirt and it looked good on me.  It gave that happy aura and it made me think it can camouflage my inner weaknesses and gloomy feelings, on days I do not feel happy at all.

So I began to like the color.  Not that I always wear red (I love red lipstick shade, too). It goes well with dark denim pants or black trousers but I don’t feel comfortable to partner the red with white.

Until I saw this Christmas wreath in a mall just the other day.  Red can be good-looking with lighter colors, too!  Those silver balls and frosted deco leaves went well with the red balls.

Go RED!

Leave a Reply

