You are loyal to someone because…

I know this is a broad topic because it can mean being loyal to a loved one, or a friend, or a boss. The amount of loyalty of course depends on the type of relationship one has to another.

What triggered this discussion is about a local tv series wherein the villain still manages to get loyal supporters though they know how evil this person is. Contemplating about reality, I told my husband that this is really happening. Even the most corrupt politicians in our country still have followers after the election and after a bunch of cases thrown at her.

In the company where I am currently connected, there are inefficient and unreliable people but still they manage to get sympathies and support. Even among relatives, there are those known to be corrupt and have acquired their riches from questionable ways but still they get admirers, fans, and close friends among the relatives.

Queer as I ponder on it. How is it so I asked Papsie and he told me that those supporters get something from these people. Like parasites thriving on a victim, they are loyal because they have vested interests and they are benefited from it. Do you think so?

———-

From jeaneyvonne

I am innately loyal person, I dunno but I am, perhaps because of my western zodiac sign. what you commented on is true, there are just people who will be willing to turn a blind eye and ear for their ‘models’. Doesn’t matter what they did or they plan on doing, they believe the right person for the job is their man. and it also doesn’t matter what the other party is thinking. Overall, I think it is because of magnetism and charisma. I am loyal to other people because of my faith and belief, just like those people who are willing to turn their senses and do some selective sight and audio perspective. However, I am not blind nor deaf if somebody dopes have something to say about the person I am loyal to. Perhaps, it just a matter of opinion and perspective in the long run.

From dorannmwin

When it comes to politics, I think that the reason that people are loyal to their representatives is because of the promises that they make to people. I think that the loyalty that you see in politics is much different than the loyalty that you see in other kinds of relationships. With friends and family you tend to be loyal to others because of the things that the relationships mutually give to everyone.

From lilaclady

yes it is sad to see people who are so obviously corrupt and dishonest getting loyalties from people who should be able to see what is so obviouse to most people and unfortunately these people seems to be able to get enough loyalty and support to hold a lot of power.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

