Complicated Love: Story #1

English: So called Husband and Wife trees at L...
English: So called Husband and Wife trees at Lynncraigs Farm, Dalry, North Ayrshire, Scotland. Tree species – Blackthorn. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, love is a complicated matter at times, most of the times for some.   I am now sharing stories of complicated love situations (sources are varied :D). It starts today.

I believe there isn’t a perfect relationship but that there is always a dysfunction somewhere combined with it.  This is why complications happen at times where each of us reacts differently.

Here now is story #1:

Husband and wife lived with each other peacefully for years.   It seemed that everything is fine where husband worked and went straight home everyday to wife and kids.  Wife was a certified housewife that takes care of the three (3) kids and their needs, the house chores, and the husband’s needs.  She felt content and happy.  Who would not be when husband is a good provider and not living a life of vice?

One day, a knock was heard at the door.  When wife opened the door, a younger woman carrying a two-year-old child greeted her undecidedly with a gloomy smile.  Wife was told that the younger woman was seeing her husband for more than three years already and that the little child was his.  Husband does not know of the younger woman’s decision of seeing the wife.  Allegedly the husband was not visiting them anymore and had been remiss in his support for the child.

How would you react to this surprise?

My thoughts:

It would be hypocrisy not to feel anger towards the young woman who had suddenly decided to appear and tell me these hurtful things.  I might probably be sarcastic while investigating.  Am I to be blamed?  But because she was not alone in this as she had purportedly claimed, I will wait for the husband until he comes home.  His reaction will be almost enough to tell the real story once he saw our uninvited guest.

After confirming if it truly was his child, and that he had an affair with the woman, I would probably not talk of patching up things between me and him.  It will all be over but I will make sure that he shall support me and my children.  It would not be easy, I know.  I could probably burst into tears and will probably feel very devastated, weak, and confused, but I will make sure to gather the strength to compose myself.

What are your thoughts about this?  What would you do if something similar happens to you?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

