Looking for Trophies

English: Ethel with her trophies: August 1929
English: Ethel with her trophies: August 1929 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember when I was young, there were clubs being organized, contests being held, or recognitions being listed.  Medals and trophies are among those being given.   The organizers are tasked to find the best trophies or medals for these events.  I also remember that I was also assigned to look for a medal in one of these school events.

Today it is not considered a problem anymore as there are already a lot of online stores that has a variety of trophies and medals.   Still, some others go to downtown stores that offer cheaper ones.

This is just one of those you can find in my memory box. If you ask me what love teams there were during my high school days, I cannot answer.  😀

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

