Twitterpated

I was looking for the English word of ‘kilig’ and landed on a page that tells about kilig with its meaning in English as  twitterpated.   I was not aware that there is a single word for feeling shuddered with delight.  You may ask why the sudden interest to the word and simply it is because I felt ‘twitterpated‘ once in a while seeing some good-looking, good-humored, talented earthlings.  Do not take it against me.  I am not that advanced in age not to feel anything.  It’s pure admiration and there is nothing wrong with it.  Agree, dear?  Do not worry, I am a loyal partner. 😀

Urban Dictionary offers some light about TWITTERPATED  (I chose only two that best describes how I feel):

  • The happy jumpy feeling you get that causes you to smile uncontrollably.
  • Complete and immediate infatuation with someone or something that occurs in the onset of Spring; giddy excitement rooted in the physical.

I am not in whatever way feeling now what is described below:

  • An enjoyable disorder characterized by feelings of excitement, anticipation, high hopes, recent memories of interludes, giddiness, and physical overstimulation which occur simultaneously when experiencing a new love. These feelings take over without warning, usually at odd times (such as at a check-out line), with or without the partner present, and make it difficult to concentrate on anything but romance. They interfere with work and safe driving, but should be experienced at least once in every person’s lifetime.

I had felt this way before, I have to agree, when I was much younger, foolish, and starry-eyed.

BTW, I get twitterpated when I see Liam Neeson.

Image courtesy of Fanpop.com

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

