Christmas Gifts for Girlfriends

This is the gift table that my sister made.
Image via Wikipedia

According to Papsie, gift-giving is parallel to one’s stature in life.  It goes the same with one choosing a gift for his girlfriend or boyfriend.  The market has a lot to offer as christmas gifts for girlfriend or boyfriend but if one has the same perception as Papsie where it depends on one’s living standard and readiness in gift-giving,  the choices are limited because that would mean costly and rare gifts.

I don’t know but I feel uneasy with costly gifts.  I prefer gifts that would be valuable and usable.  It’s just me probably.  I was not born with a golden spoon in my mouth and with my age where I get to meet people, I do not intend to be with or belong to the pompous asses.  I do not intend to be a social climber neither.  I am not saying this because I am bitter or envious of another individual’s stature.  Being an elitist is not a guarantee to one’s happiness, I believe. I know people who are not happy with the splendor of richness around.

I guess, for me, it’s more of the thought, time and effort choosing a gift.  If I am a girlfriend, it would be more about the thought and love that comes with the gift, price tags cut off.  I would not want an expensive gift from a Benedict Arnold.

Leave a Reply

