Don’t Know Why

That is the title of Nora Jones‘ song.  Read a line from my son’s FB wall that goes:

Out across the endless sea
I would die in ecstasy
But I’ll be a bag of bones
Driving down the road along

That inspired me to look for the lyrics of this soulful singer.  A line caught my attention…

 

Norah Jones at the Cannes film festival.
Image via Wikipedia

 

My heart is drenched in wine
But you’ll be on my mind
Forever

I sound emo. Must be the liquor (not the wine) doing the tricks on my mind.

Leave a Reply

