Utility Knives as Weapons?

I have a cutter that I use in my office.  As utility knife, it serves a lot for many purposes.  I use my knife to cut papers, to cut strings that bind, or anything that binds.  Inside the plant they are also used for many purposes like cutting the masking tape, or binding tapes, or ropes that bind packages, or papers into small pieces, etc.

But utility knives as weapons?  It didn’t cross my mind.  But according to an article in Wikipedia, box-cutter knives were used as weapons in the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks.

Contemplating, I realized that they could truly be used as weapons.  The fact that they are knives and that they are used for cutting, then they can also be used to inflict harm.  Scary thought, but very possible.

Leave a Reply

