"I Want Those White Stockings!"

One of those funny stories about nursing uniforms is that one told by my husband.

When they were young, they had a help who could lift a 25 kg sack of rice up to her shoulder. She’s a woman.  That amazed me.  Lifting is not one of my forte that’s why.  It always felt I could break my back every time I attempt to lift anything big and heavy.

But this is not about her lifting prowess.  This is about how nursing uniforms are so attractive that even a help dreams of having one.  It was her birthday one day and she was asked what she wants as a gift.  She wanted the white socks my husband’s sister wears with her nursing uniform!

2 thoughts on “"I Want Those White Stockings!"

Leave a Reply

