Would You Consider a Ceiling Fan?

I worked before in a manufacturing company that produces electric fans.  I was a part of the Production department.  All types of fans were produced – desk fans, stand fans, exhaust fans, box fans, auto fans and ceiling fans.  The company excelled in producing desk fans and stand fans but the least I liked about the products are the ceiling fans.  Unlike Hunter ceiling fans,  those units did not pass my taste and I actually did not recommend these products.  How could I do that when they are buzzing when turned on, and it really felt like they will fall on my head?  😀

I learned that the first ceiling fan was created by father and son team of John and James Hunter in 1886. Early Hunter fans were actually water driven. Later models were among the first products to use electricity.  Isn’t that cool to know?

Here is one Hunter ceiling fan.

Leave a Reply

