About Sleeping

Lately, I am experiencing difficulty sleeping successively and continually.  I would wake up in the middle of the night unexpectedly, sometimes from a bad dream.  Do you think natural sleep pills could help?  I am not sure.

I heard from the elderly that sleep disorders are common to old people.  But I am not old, I mean I am not super advanced in age!  I am only 45 years old.

But sleep disorders like insomnia and narcolepsy is not dependent on an individual’s age.  Insomnia, which is a ‘chronic ability to obtain high quality sleep’ is caused by stress, changed time zones, altered sleeping habits or poor bedtime habits.  This, I probably have.

I would not desire to have narcolepsy though.  Who would want to have a neurological disorder that makes a person asleep all of sudden and without warning.  What if I am in the middle of a meeting, or aboard a passenger jeep or bus?  I could not even imagine being the center of attention because of this.

Maybe I should be getting some sleep now.  Or I should improve my bedtime habit.

2 thoughts on “About Sleeping

Leave a Reply

