Do you believe in horoscopes?

In my Facebook account, my Daily Horoscope says:

Taurus

There are financial opportunities in your chart. You may be learning from a new investment seminar, or studying about different savings plans. You will be thinking about your future, about retirement, home equity, educational savings plans and other forms of deferred gratification.

Not that I believe in horoscopes. It is just fun to read them.  If they are true, then what it said for today is an indication of hope.  And one deferred gratification I have in mind is a health insurance like NC health insurance.  The one that I have, which half I have to pay, will only be to a certain extent because it is just a small premium I am paying for myself.  Well, it is what I can afford for now.  Perhaps staying another decade in the organization will recompense me with a free health insurance.  🙂  Scary idea.

Speaking of horoscopes, WikiAnswers has this definition on what they are:

A Horoscope is a person’s Birth Chart or the Natal Chart. It is a figurative analysis of the positions of all the planets in the zodiac, for a specific place, and for an exact time and date. This means, that any person’s horoscope, is based on the planetary positions according to their place of birth, date of birth, as well as the precise time of birth.

Hmm.. what position did Planet Earth had for me today to give me such nice-to-read horoscope? I wonder.

2 thoughts on “Do you believe in horoscopes?

  1. Horoscopes are indeed fun to read, but yeah, we shouldn't base every one of our decisions on them. Sometimes, it is my idea that horoscopes are designed as general tips or advice, so that people can always relate to them. Haha

    Like

  2. hey, an_old_fantasy. thank you for the thoughts. they are truly tips and advices 😀 and if we notice, they are mostly good ones, too. have you ever read negative ones? nah. they are meant to inspire but we cannot rely on them as what will happen to us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

