Photohunt: Sports




Lost count on how long ago these pics are. This was the time when we had consistently walked, ran, jogged and played badminton in the UP oval. We were ‘trying hards’ playing badminton and each one of us really does not have an inkling of the right way to play the sports. I once did when I was in college but that was eons ago.

Badminton as sports is truly a fat burner. I remembered I lost almost two (2) lbs only in a month with that once a week schedule of walking, running and jogging in that oval. How I wish we can go back to the same routine but alas everybody is busy. Daughter is graduating this coming year and is working on a thesis. Son is busy with the finals and the projects. And I am busy with everything! I will not enumerate them here and I am sure that will bore anyone with the monotony of what I do.

Visit Photohunt today.

20 thoughts on “Photohunt: Sports

  1. A great way for a family to enjoy some exercise together, and it looks such fun. I've never played badminton myself. Too late now! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Familiar place ๐Ÿ™‚ We haven't been to UP for the longest time and yes, I miss gong there and that includes the fishball and the banana cue ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. mom's not coordinated, furkidsmom?

    it is, cats-goats-quotes!

    i was never good at it also, ladykli!

    ako rin, willa!

    oh, no, nothing's too late, A.! ๐Ÿ˜€

    it is, audrey!

    how i miss the place, too, julie! and the taho he he

    i will consider that, sidney!

    i think so, too, magiceye!

    Like

  4. Hello! I found you on another's blog…through your comment.
    ( I am also known as “Bing” to my parents' side of the family…But otherwise, I am Maria. :o)

    I am not able to blgo read as much as when I just started, but will come back :o) I am working full time now, so my “free” time for blog reading is more limited.

    Blessings & Aloha!

    Like

  5. hi, bing/maria. i think i had visited your site once as you had visited mine, too! am also a working mom full time like 25/24 LOL well, what could i say but hats off to all working moms! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

