What Affects the Inner Health?

I feel so tired at times in the morning and there seems to be a hang-over even without drinking alcohol the previous night. The skin looks so dull and lifeless, too, at times. My inner health is probably poor.

What Takes Toll in Our Bodies?

  • By-products of smoking – I am not a smoker but there are smokers everywhere. I grew in a family where the head of the family is a chain smoker. While commuting, inconsiderate human beings pop their cigar halos everywhere without thinking of the discomfort they bring. That is why maybe I get colds and cough easily because my respiratory system is not that healthy anymore. What smokers do not seem to realize is that they can inflict harm on everybody including themselves. A lot of diseases in the respiratory and nervous system can be acquired by constantly inhaling those poisonous fumes from their mouth which consists of more than four thousand hazardous substances.
  • Processed foods – I am guilty of this. Though there are processed foods that are not bad like milk and frozen vegetables, those with transfat, saturate fats, and lots of sugar and salt will definitely affect the body.
  • Late nights – I am very guilty of this. I am a working mom. Up to now, I do not know how I could minimize the late nights. I am afraid that one day, the wrinkles and stress marks on my face will appear.
  • Alcohol – I am not alcoholic but I drink. Not whisky, not gin tonic, not beer but brandy. In short, I am not an excessive drinker but I drink occasionally. Excessive drinking can do damage to health and that is a fact.
  • Stressful, sedentary lifestyle – I could not imagine myself not being active and not moving most of the time. I hope when I grow old I can still walk and move. I cannot watch television all day or sit all day just reading! That will kill me.
What do the above things do to the body?
  • put extra strain on the organs (especially the liver)
  • use up or destroy vital nutrients
  • result to skin problems
  • result to allergies
  • result to fatigue

There. Those are tips that serve as reminder what to do to maintain our inner health. There is more to come.

Leave a Reply

