What Makes a Woman Complete?

The answer differs from one woman to another. I am complete because I had borne children for my husband. That may sound simplistic but it is true. For me, my womanhood was realized the first time I conceived a child. It is for me an affirmation of my being.

I know, it is that extremely simple for me but not for others. I think it depends on a woman’s needs, wants, desires or priorities. One office mate told me that she will be a complete woman only when she bears a child even without the father or a man by her side. A friend said that for her a complete woman is one who had achieved success in her career or life endeavor. A few view the concept as a woman who can be able to get what she wants – a wealthy man, or lots of money, or a luxurious car, or a grand house complete with all the lovely things like Kohler fixtures and a Canadian walk in bath tub.

While it is a bit odd for some that a particular woman is materialistic we are not to judge. It is her preference, her free will to choose what completes her. There are circumstances in life that lead from one thing to another. Who knows if this particular woman experienced destitution almost all her life? Or that it is just simply what she wants.

In the end, what really counts is how a woman attains completeness with grace. For me, I am a complete woman. No one can disprove that.

7 thoughts on “What Makes a Woman Complete?

  1. This is a lovely Article and you are very lucky Lady. I see you as someone with a very warm heart and I know you will spread a lot of sunshine to people.
    Lady_ E 🙂

    Like

  2. hi bing! i see you've moved to blogspot… 🙂

    i agree with you. what makes a woman complete depends on her needs and wants.

    Like

  3. It's quite hard for me to think of what will make me complete as a woman, or whether or not I consider myself complete now. It's quite relative, as you have said. But with what will make me complete as a person, as being created by God, that I know. I very well know.

    Like

  4. hi, 7thstranger! how are you? i am so sorry i forgot to include you in the list. what had happened to my old hosted site gave me problems tracking blog friends!

    and it's true, it depends on the needs and wants of a woman.

    young women still find it hard to determine what really completes them, kat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

