When There Are Only Two Choices

The first three questions were already part of an entry in my hosted site that got lost and the remaining three are new. In life, there are always choices to make and you can ponder on the choices in a happy way like answering a meme:

  1. Now, if you will be asked to choose, would you have a) a skillful teacher that lacks EQ, or b) a mediocre teacher who has that capability to connect with her/his students?
  2. Would you prefer food a) for its glorious appearance, or b) for its taste even without the glamour?
  3. If God asks you to give him back one of the two most important senses, would you rather give your a) eyesight, or your b) hearing sense? And why?
  4. If you are to choose between living a short but accomplished life and a 100-year life span without accomplishing anything, what is your choice?
  5. Would you prefer that your daughter loves you but does not heed your caution and instructions or your daughter does not love you but does every wish and admonition you give?
  6. Would you be a president who is popular globally but is hated by the citizenry or one who is less popular but is well-loved by every taxpayer or subject?
7 thoughts on “When There Are Only Two Choices

  1. Talagang dilemma ang ma tanong na ito madame. Ang hirap pumili hehe…

    But for me, I would just on the one side that foretells the truth about my condition and status, and of course mindset.

    Like

  2. definitelty deaf than blind for me.

    they say “the problem isn't adding years to your life but life to your years”

    I couldn't care less if my daughter doesn't listen to me if she's at least 18, out of my house and living her own life. It happened to me too 🙂

    Taste is everything 🙂

    The constituents of the president has the ultimate say in her performance IMO.

    Like

  3. I’d go for the skillful teacher. I was like that when I was younger, and now that I’m back in school I still feel the same. I am more interested in attending class when the teacher is very knowledgeable about the subject being taught and can execute classes in a challenging way. That’s me, and that kind of attitude affects my being a teacher as well. I am well- prepared for my classes but most of the time I guard my heart and I don’t want to be too close to a student. Sometimes I’m a little bit too stiff. I lack that magical EQ.
    I would definitely go for taste.
    I would rather be deaf.
    I would rather live a short but accomplished life.
    I would rather be well-loved by my people.

    Like

  4. i understand, major tom. thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    definitely deaf than blind, too, bw.

    yes, it is the life added to our years here on earth that matters. it is not as easy though.

    hmmm…as long as she loves you?

    thanks for taking part, kat we have the same answers.

    hi, tutubi. actually, yours is not boring i think. i love what you do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

