A Unique Mother’s Day Gift

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE WORLD!

Today, I started my day spin drying. I woke up late because I went to bed late. Do not ask why. For the many reasons, one of them I have to say is a superb pre-mother’s day gift ha ha, the rest is all about performing the tasks this crazy world had assigned to all mothers.

Anyway, to continue. We did not plan of going out because Nanay commanded that Papsie has to cook paksiw na lechon* – the main delicacy for the occasion. Of course, there is no point defying, and that would be a futile thing to do. So, Papsie abided while I do the chores.

Daughter Kay suddenly left because she is going to buy some materials for what I do not know. When she left, I discovered that the floor was not even swept. That left me ranting, telling Son Daryl that it really does not matter if I wake up late early or late. It would still be me doing these menial chores!

Daughter Kay called up from nowhere and told his brother that she was invited (by her special friend) to lunch. That left me ranting again why she decided not to have lunch with us. Then after half an hour she came (with her special friend) greeting me a mother’s day with the Philippine Daily Inquirer page. The page has her illustration for a Mother’s Day ad for a renowned fast food chain. Who would not feel proud? She may not be receiving that much as the illustrator (she is just a trainee) but for her work to be acknowledged and adopted for the occasion is elating for a parent. And for her to give the newspaper page and the drafts is truly a unique gift for Mother’s day.

A kiss from Daryl is enough for now, if you will ask ha ha

5 thoughts on “A Unique Mother’s Day Gift

Leave a Reply

